Senate and House members are working to introduce a new state budget that will cut disability and other human services. The House Human Services Appropriations Committee is scheduled to meet Tuesday, May 28that 8:00 a.m.We need you to contact your Senator and House Members today and tomorrow.


Your message:

“Support the Governor’s Proposed Budget for the Division of Developmental Disabilities and support an additional $1.00 per hour wage increase for Direct Support Professionals.”

Critical to this effort are members of the Senate and House Appropriations Committees listed and linked below.

Don’t know your legisltor, go to this link:

Appropriations I – Senate
Heather Steans
Dan Kotowski
William Delgado
Andy Manar
Julie Morrison
Donne Trotter
Patricia Van Pelt
Matt Murphy
Michael Connelly
Jim Oberweis
Dale Righter
Appropriations – Human Services – House
Greg Harris                                                                            
Robyn Gabel                                                              
Patricia Bellock
C. D. Davidsmeyer
Tom Demmer
Scott Drury
Sara Feigenholtz
La Shawn Ford
Esther Golar
Chad Hayes
Elizabeth Hernandez
David Leitch
Camille Lilly
Natalie Manley
Rita Mayfield
Michelle Mussman
Pam Roth
Elgie Sims, Jr.
Jil Tracy
Michael Unes
Barbara Wheeler
Kathleen Willis


Tony Paulauski
Executive Director
The Arc of Illinois
20901 S. LaGrange Rd. Suite 209
Frankfort, IL 60423
815-464-1832 (OFFICE)
815-464-1832 (CELL)