Annual Awards Presentations
April, 2012

Arc President’s Award
Governor Pat Quinn
Special Arc Advocacy Award – Joe Bishop

Special Arc Advocacy Award – Margaret Doering – Accepted by Katherine Hamman her sister
Special Arc Advocacy Award – John Porter, Jr.
Autism Ally Education Award – Kristen Schaper
Autism Ally Public Policy Award – Art Dykstra
 Autism Ally Health Services Award – Dr. Ann Cutler

TAP Director Bronwyn Rains, Art Dykstra & Dr. Ann Cutler

Arc Life Achievement Award – Joshua Weiner
Presented by Arc President Brian Rubin

Arc Mabley Volunteer of the Year Award – Lori McAleavy
Lori and Lorraine McCormick
Retiring Arc Board Members
Katie Arnold & Elizabeth Lacey


Arc Leadership Award – Shirley Paceley
Shirley and Arc Past President Lorraine McCormick
Leadership Award Posthumous – Dr. Elina Manghi
TAP Director Bronwyn Rains and Dr. Dennis McGuire accepting
Arc Outstanding Family Member Award – Gina Pfeifer
Arc Board President Brian Rubin & Gina
Arc Direct Support Professional Award – Wanda Johnson, Sparc
Wanda & Arc Board Member Julie Grounds
Arc Case Manager Award – Shannon Kraehmer, SouthStar Services
Shannon & Arc Board Member Julie Grounds

Arc Case Manager Award – Sharon Kopp, The arc of Quad Cities Area
Sharon & Arc Board Member Julie Grounds

Congratulations to everyone for their outstanding efforts on the behalf
of individuals with intellectual and other developmental disabilities

Tony Paulauski
Executive Director
The Arc of Illinois
20901 S. LaGrange Rd. Suite 209
Frankfort, IL 60423
815-464-1832 (OFFICE)
815-464-1832 (CELL)